camping in rocky mountain national park

During the second weekend in August, Danny and I joined my parents and brother for a camping trip in Rocky Mountain National Park.

{I like to think that some of you, before I mentioned the word August, thought we went camping recently.  If you did, I am so honored that you think I would go camping in NOVEMBER.  What is actually going on here is my mom and I live far away from each other, and when we see each other we usually forget to swap pictures.  I have been waiting to finish this post until I had all the pictures.}

Anyways, some of my very favorite memories involve travelling and camping with my family.  Therefore, being able to be apart of a family camping trip with Danny was something I was very excited about.  Introducing him to one of my favorite camping spots and family traditions was so sweet, and of course, being with my family in such a beautiful setting was such a gift.  The pictures from the weekend describe it much better than I can with mere words…

DSC07754

DSC07755

DSC07758

DSC07762

The next morning…

DSC07763

After breakfast, we set off for a hike to Mills Lake.

DSC07766

DSC07768

DSC07769

DSC07771

DSC07773

DSC07774

DSC07778

DSC07784

^^ My favorite people in the whole wide world. ^^

DSC07787

DSC07789

^^ D’s lunch.  Yes, he’s preparing to put those two pieces of bread together for a PB & J with blueberries on it… ^^

DSC07793

^^ This lil’ guy LOVED our newspapers.  He tore them so shreds so skillfully, and then carried them to his den.  Precious.  ^^

DSC07795

^^ Thanks, OP, for the great game!  ^^

DSC07794

^^ Victory dance. ^^

DSC07796

^^ Hoodlums after dinner. ^^

DSC07800

DSC07799

DSC07802

^^ Trip into town (Estes Park) for mini golf and ice cream ^^

DSC07804

On Sunday morning, we packed up and went for a hike to another beautiful destination, whose name now escapes me because I am writing this 3+ months after the fact.  But, like I said earlier, pictures are better than words in this case.

DSC01601

DSC01605

Thanks, Mom and Dad for the excellent camping trip!!  Can’t wait till next year!

Leave a Reply

