happy birthday danny!

Yesterday my favorite fella turned 24!  Which, as he pointed out before he left for work yesterday, means that he’s now two years older than me.  Not quite technically true, but it’s his birthday, so if he wants to say that, I’m all for it.

IMG_465

If you know Danny, you know he’s good-looking, funny, and into talking.  Among other things.

IMG_190

As his wife, however, I know a few more things than just those basics.  As I’ve been drafting this post (in my head and on paper) for the past couple days, I often think of him in relation to us (i.e. he eats the food I make that isn’t all that good, he makes the bed in the morning), but in the end, I’ve decided that this should be a celebration of him, not a listing of the things he does to make me happy.  I can talk about all that other stuff in a post about good things he does.  But this will be about who he is as a person.

Danny is Jesus-loving, people-loving, sports-loving, superhero loving, and fun-loving.

IMG_697

Danny is loyal and faithful.

IMG_345

Danny is kind and compassionate.

IMG_217

Danny is steady and dependable and peaceable.

IMG_675

Danny pursues what he wants and isn’t afraid to work hard for it.

IMG_125

Danny is humorous, imaginative, and an incredible sleeper too.

IMG_574

Danny is innovative and oh so clever.

IMG_269

Danny is intelligent and thoughtful.

IMG_422

Danny is an excellent speaker with an impressive vocabulary and mastery of spelling/grammar/acronyms/words/phrases.

IMG_723

Danny is handsome and stylish and just downright intuitive about those kinds of things.

IMG_327

Danny is wonderful and cute and just the best.  There.  Sappy at last.  But it’s true.

IMG_620

Happy Birthday, Danny.

Here’s to many more years of all that you are and all that you will become.

I love you.

*** Photos taken during our engagement shoot in October 2012 and courtesy of beautiful and talented Caroline Leigh Photography.

Leave a Reply

