beach lovin’

Y’all.  Let’s be real here.  The beach is awesome.  No doubt about it.

DSC06683

While we were in San Diego, we got to go to the beach twice.

DSC06682

We spent one afternoon walking the beaches of Coronado Island.

DSC06680

We also enjoyed a beautiful morning at La Jolla, riding the waves and burying each other in the sand.

DSC06772

We rested and talked and basked in the Californian sun that is not quite as brutal as what beats down on us here in Colorado, and watched wave after wave creep into the shore.

DSC06694

The power and vastness of the ocean reminds me of my size: small.

DSC06703

It reminds me of Isaiah 51:15 and 16 –

“For I am the LORD you God, who stirs up the sea so that its waves roar – the LORD Almighty is His name.

I have put my words in your mouth and have covered you with the shadow of my hand –

I who set the heavens in place, who laid the foundations of the earth…”

DSC06686

It is good to be reminded of my size and meditate on the magnitude of the Lord.  He who controls the sea and created the heavens and the earth sees me and knows me…amazing.

DSC06785

Reflecting on our moments by the ocean finds me grateful and humbled.  Which is very good, I think.

See more of our trip to San Diego here and here.

One thought on “beach lovin’

  1. Pingback: balboa park | pandasandlemons

Leave a Reply

