speak good

Throughout June, I found myself telling people, “July is going to be so hard.”  For many reasons, I felt that July was going to be full of sadness, disappointment, and feelings of loneliness.

DSC06555

In a sense, I spoke negativity and hardship over an entire month that had yet to be started.  I said bad things about something I knew nothing about.

DSC06561

This past weekend, I was struck with what I had done.  I change my thinking.  I decided to ‘speak good’ over the month of July, or least what was left of it, because who was I to say that the days to come hold sadness and nothing good?

DSC06567

The Lord has chosen and planned each day I will spend on earth.  He has promised good to me.  I am convinced that July holds beautiful days full of divine moments.

DSC06548

So far, I haven’t been disappointed.  Yes, there has already been days of tears and confusion and questioning, but the joy has come forth and it will not cease.  This month will be blessed.

Leave a Reply

