true things

One thing you should know: I really like JJ Heller.  I like her music, I like her blog, I like her style.  Also, I really want to be her friend.

Another thing you should know: I have come to thoroughly appreciate Pandora.  I have a Disney station, a Brooke (Fraser) & Jon (Foreman) station, and even a One Direction station.  But my favorite is the JJ Heller station.  It’s perfect for baking, for studying, and for background music while at work.

Two days ago, Pandora showed me “True Things” by JJ Heller and it resonated with me.  Take a look…

I’m not the clothes I’m wearing / I’m not a photograph / I’m not the car I drive

I’m not the money I make / I’m not the things I lack / I’m not the songs that I write

I am I am I am who I am

I am who I am

There are true things inside of me / I have been afraid to see / I believe, help my unbelief

Would you say again what you said to me / I am loved and I am free / I believe, help my unbelief

I’m not the house I live in / I’m not the man I love / I’m not the mistakes that I carry

I’m not the food that I don’t eat / I’m not what I’m above / I’m not my scars and my history

I am I am I am who I am

I am who I am

There are true things inside of me / I have been afraid to see / I believe, help my unbelief

Would you say again what you said to me / I am loved and I am free / I believe, help my unbelief

To your love I’m waking up

In your love I’m waking up

There are true things inside of me / I have been afraid to see / I believe, help my unbelief

Would you say again what you said to me / I am loved and I am free / I believe, help my unbelief

__________________________________________________________________________________________

On that note, a few things that I am not…

…the toes I have

…the water I drink

…the blogs I write

…the people I know

…the treats that I bake

…the boyfriend I have

…the plans I make

…the people I don’t understand

__________________________________________________________________________________________

P.S. I just found out that JJ stands for Jennifer Judy.  AWESOME.  I like her even more.

Leave a Reply

