nothing really

I don’t have a lot of time.  Just like twenty minutes.  I just want to write some stuff about my life…what’s coming up, what’s been going on, that kind of stuff.

I bought my tickets to Nashville!!  I’m going to see my beloved teammate from our trip to China last summer and I absolutely can’t wait.  Her university is about two or so hours away, but it was far cheaper than flying to the local Chattanooga airport.  I’ve never been to the south (besides Disney World and Texas) so this is a big deal.  Not to mention that I haven’t seen this sweet girl for nine months!  In exactly one month from today, I’ll be there, and I’m staying for six days!  Woohoo! 

This past Tuesday the bf had an interview with Wells Fargo and he got offered a job!  Even though he didn’t take it (due to his leaving the country for two months), I’m so proud of him!  Look at him getting offered a job on the spot!  He came up to my office after his interview and he looked so dashing and handsome. 

Only one week of school left!  I’m not sure what to make of that, other than crazy.  I know that life will never be the same…college is pretty awesome. 

On Monday the bf and I celebrated our two-year anniversary.  We usually celebrate in some small way on the 16th of every month, and on each six-month increment, the bf does something awesome.  Each time I tell him he’s going to have trouble beating it.  And every time he outdoes himself.  Afternoon tea at a gorgeous teahouse I’ve been dying to go to, The Cheesecake Factory, canoeing on the lake where we went for our first date.  We also had quality conversations and we looked pretty quality, too.  Make that really quality.  I always knew I liked khaki pants with a white shirt, but I didn’t know I loved it until the bf wore it on Monday.

(Half of) a Cranberry-orange scone from Starbucks.  This afternoon. A nice little pick-me-up, as my mom might say.

Leave a Reply

