in the next four-ish months

I’m writing this on March 21, 2012.

In less than a month, my younger brother will turn 18.

In less than two months, I will graduate from college.

In a little over two months, my younger brother will graduate from high school.

In just over four months (plus one day), one of my very best friends will get married and move to Missouri.

In about four and a half months, my parents will celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary.

A lot of other things will happen between now and then: my brother will start and finish his final baseball season.  My mom will finish her third year of teaching ELL full-time.  Another friend (or two or three) will get married.  My two best friends, plus the bf, will graduate from college.  The bf will go to Bangladesh for seven weeks.  My grandparents from Illinois will come to visit.

There’s a lot to look forward to.  A lot of prepare for.  A lot to be nervous about.  A lot to pray about.  A lot to be excited for.  God has big, big things in store, especially since He will surely do so much more than what I listed above.  More than I could ask for or imagine!

Leave a Reply

